h1

What does it mean to be white?

January 15, 2010

Two  years ago I was asked this question while sitting in a circle of white educators at a social justice institute. The group response was silence; my eyes became focused on the floor. Inside my head other questions swirled in response: What does this question mean? What is the answer? Why don’t I know what to say? In that non-descript hotel conference room, many miles away from home, I began a journey that has been tumultuous and changed my life. My blog is one way to continue the journey and invite others to join the conversation.

Leave a Reply

